Connect with us


Lagos ZIP Codes: Full List Of Postal Codes In Lagos State



A postal code is a series of letters or digits or both, sometimes including spaces or punctuation, included in a postal address for the purpose of sorting mail. Lagos ZIP Codes

Postal codes in Nigeria are numeric, consisting of six digits. NIPOST, the Nigerian Postal Service, divides the country into nine regions, which make up the first digit of the code.

The second and third digits, combined with the first, are the dispatch district for outgoing sorting. The last three digits represent the delivery location. A delivery location can be any of the following; a post office facility, a rural area, or an urban area.

Unlike some countries where postal/zip codes usually carry some alphabets, Nigeria zip codes are represented using only 6 digits, irrespective of the region.

Lagos State is divided into five administrative divisions, which are further divided into 20 local government areas, or LGAs.

In 2003, many of the existing 20 Lagos State Local Government areas were split for administrative purposes into Local Council Development Areas.

The following is a list of Lagos state ZIP/Postal codes of various areas which are similar for the streets within them.

Lagos State Postal Codes

Surulere: 101283

Ikeja: 100271 (streets 154)

Abarenji: 100269

Ikorodu: 104101

Ajah: 101245

Victoria Island: 101241 (streets 84)

Yaba: 101212 (streets 87)

Agarawu: 101229

Abule Ijesha: 101213

Adeniji Adele: 101226

Ahmadia: 100331

Alakija/ Old Ojo: 102262

Amukoko Alaba Oro: 102212

Amukoko North: 102215

Amukoko West: 102213

Amukoko East: 102214

Apapa West: 101254

Apapa North: 101252

Apapa South: 101253

Atunrase Estate Gbagada: 100235

Ayodele Street: 100233

Abule Egba: 100276

Alagbado: 100314

Allen: 100281

Continue Reading