Connect with us


Checkout The Past Winners Of Big Brother Naija



Big Brother Naija, formerly Big Brother Nigeria, has become Nigeria’s most popular reality television show. Big Brother Naija Winners

The show, also known as BBNaija or BBN, is based on the Big Brother television franchise, with contestants living in an isolated house. They compete for a large cash prize and other material gifts while in the house by avoiding being evicted by viewers.

Big Brother Naija debuted in 2006. It has since produced some notable stars, including Africa Magic’s Tinsel actor, Gideon Okeke, and TV personality Ebuka Obi-Uchendu.

Below, we highlight the past winners of the Big Brother Naija reality show.


Katung Aduwak – Winner, Season 1 (2006)

Winners Of Big Brother Naija

Big Brother Naija’s first season premiered in 2006 and aired from March 5 to June 4, 2016.

In that edition, one of the housemates was a certain Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, a 23-year-old lawyer from Benin-City, Edo State, who would later become a regular host of the show. He was the seventh evicted housemate.

Katung Aduwak, a scriptwriter and production assistant from Kaduna State, was declared the winner and received $100,000 in prize money.



Efe Ejeba – Winner, Season 2 (2017)

Winners Of Big Brother Naija

After an 11-year hiatus, Big Brother Nigeria returned. This time, it was dubbed Big Brother Naija. “See Gobbe” was the theme of the second season.

It began on the 22nd of January, 2017 and lasted 78 days (April 9, 2017). Ex-housemate Ebuka Obi Uchendu hosted the show.

Micheal Efe Ejeba, a singer, songwriter, and rapper from Delta State but raised in Jos, Plateau State, took home the grand prize of N25,000,000.


Miracle Igbokwe – Winner, Season 3 (2018)

Winners Of Big Brother Naija

Big Brother’s third season was dubbed “Double Wahala.” It began on January 28, 2018 and ended on April 22, 2018. (85 days). Ebuka Obi-Uchendu hosted the event for the second time.

It was produced in South Africa by Red Pepper TV.

Miracle Igbokwe, a 23-year-old pilot and model from Imo State, won the N45,000,000 grand prize.


Mercy Eke – Winner, Season 4 (2019)

Winners Of Big Brother Naija

The production of the reality TV show Big Brother Naija returned to Nigeria. “Pepper Dem” was the title of the fourth season. It premiered on June 30, 2019, and lasted 90 days. Ebuka Obi-Uchendu remained the show’s host.

Mercy Chinenye Eke, an Imo State-based actress, video vixen, and entrepreneur, won the edition. As a result, she became the first female to win the Big Brother Nigeria reality TV show. She was awarded the grand prize of N60,000,000.


Lekan Agbeleshe aka “Laycon”- Winner, Season 4 (2020)

Winners Of Big Brother Naija

The fifth season of Big Brother Naija was titled “Lockdown.” The season premiered on July 19, 2020. It lasted 71 days and will end on September 27, 2020. Ebuka Obi-Uchendu was host once more.

The winner was Olamilekan Agbeleshe aka “Laycon,” a rapper, singer, songwriter, and native of Ogun State. He walked away with N85,000,000 in cash and prizes.