Connect with us


Godwin Obaseki’s Cabinet: Here Are The 19 New Commissioners And Their Portfolios




Since he was sworn in for a second term on 12 November 2020, Godwin Obaseki, the Edo State Governor, operated his government without a cabinet.

This drew criticism, but the governor defended his actions, claiming that he was simply taking his time.

On Tuesday, 28 Sep 2021, Osarodion Ogie, Secretary to the State Government, announced the names of 11 appointed commissioners in the first batch of appointment.

The Governor would later complete the appointment of his commissioners in January 2022.

Below are the 19 appointed commissioners in the Godwin Obaseki second term administration together with their respective portfolios.

Oluwole Iyamu – Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice

Joseph Eboigbe –Commissioner for Finance

Dr. Joan Osa Oviawe – Commissioner for Education

Prof. Obehi Akoria –Commissioner for Health

Mrs. Otse Momoh-Omorogbe – Commissioner for Budget and Planning

Ethan Uzamere – Commissioner for Mining, Gas and Oil

Isoken Omo – Commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development

Moses Agbukor – Commissioner for Water Resources

Marie Edeko – Commissioner for Social Development and Gender Issues

Monday Osaigbovo – Commissioner for Local Government

Andrew Emwanta – Commissioner for Communication and Orientation

Chrisopher Osaretin Nehikhare – Commissioner for Youth and Humanitarian Affairs

Osasere Malachi Evbuomwan – Commissioner for Transport

Donald Okogbe Ojomeh – Commissioner for Community and Chieftaincy Affairs

Stephen Ehikioya Idehenre – Commissioner for Agriculture and Food Security

Omololu O. Ojehomon – Commissioner for Public Security

Okojie Nosawe Newton – Commissioner for Roads and Bridges

Afishetu Braimoh – Commissioner for Industry, Trade and Cooperatives

Jonathan Lawani – Commissioner for Environment and Sustainability

Continue Reading