Connect with us


How To Recognize The Different Rolls-Royce Models



When it comes to luxury cars, the British automaker Rolls-Royce stands out as the best in the market. Different Rolls-Royce Models

Since its inception in 1906, the famous brand has been known for its superior engineering. Despite the fact that the automobiles are still manufactured in England, Rolls-Royce is now controlled by the German conglomerate BMW.

Rolls-Royce has a lengthy history of producing many models of automobiles. Many of them, however, have been phased out.

Currently, Rolls-Royce has various models in production for those who only seek the highest level of luxury.

So, without further ado, let’s go over the distinctions between the several Rolls Royce models.



The Phantom is the Rolls-Royce brand’s apex. It is the pinnacle of Rolls Royce ownership.

The Rolls-Royce Phantom is a full-size super-luxury sedan or saloon automobile. It’s made for huge bosses who want to enjoy a relaxing drive down the highway.

The most expensive Rolls Royce model is this super-luxury model. The Phantom costs roughly twice as much as the Rolls-Royce Ghost and Wraith.

The Rolls-Royce Phantom is longer and has more ground clearance than both the Ghost and the Wraith in terms of length. The Phantom’s fuel tank holds 100 liters, while the Ghost and Wraith’s tanks hold 82.5 and 83 liters, respectively.

Phantom prices start at $450,000 and go up from there.



In the mega-luxury saloon market, the Rolls-Royce Ghost is a lavish option.

The Ghost is less expensive than the Phantom since it is smaller. It was created to be a more “measured, realistic automobile” than the Phantom. The goal is to make Rolls-Royce models more affordable. This is the most popular and best-selling model in the Rolls-Royce collection.

At the 2009 Frankfurt Motor Show, the production model was presented for the first time. In 2011, the Ghost Extended Wheelbase was released.

The base price of the 2020 Ghost is $311,900 (MSRP), plus a $2,500 destination fee.



The Ghost’s Coupe (2-door) version, the Wraith, is based on the same platform as the Ghost. That is, it is built on the Rolls-Royce Ghost’s chassis.

This is the more fashionable variant. It makes a small sacrifice in back seat comfort in exchange for a livelier ride. The body type is a pillarless two-door coupe with famous suicide doors that can roll down all side windows like a convertible.

The Wraith was designed to appeal to a younger demographic than most Rolls Royces. The vehicle was revealed at the 2013 Geneva Motor Show after being announced in January 2013.

The 2020 Wraith starts at $330,000 (MSRP), including a $2,000 destination fee. This does not include the fees of shipping and clearing at the destination outside United Kingdom.



Different Rolls-Royce Models

Rolls-Dawn Royce’s is a convertible (drophead) model. It’s a 2+2 premium grand tourer that’s been handcrafted.

The Dawn is based on the same Wraith chassis. Rolls-Royce made sure to include a number of distinctive features. This includes the suspension, which was built specifically for this model.

At the 2015 Frankfurt Motor Show, the Rolls Royce Dawn was unveiled.

The base price of the 2020 Dawn is $356,500 (MSRP), including a $2,750 destination fee. This does not include shipping and clearing expenses to locations outside of the United Kingdom.



Different Rolls-Royce Models

The Cullinan is the most recent addition to the Rolls-Royce collection.

The Cullinan is Rolls-first Royce’s sport utility vehicle (SUV), as well as the brand’s first all-wheel-drive vehicle. It was unveiled in May of 2018.

It is named after the Cullinan Diamond, which is the world’s largest gem-quality rough diamond.

The new Phantom and the Cullinan are both built on the same platform. It also has a 6.75-liter V12 engine under the hood. The SUV’s substantial power is transferred to motion via an 8-speed ZF transmission and a permanent all-wheel drive system.

In terms of pricing, the Cullinan sits above the Ghost and below the Phantom. It has a starting price of approximately $325,000 (£255,000).


Black Badges

Different Rolls-Royce Models

The Black Badge refers to a group of Rolls Royce cars that have been tweaked to improve performance. Different Rolls-Royce Models

With the Ghost sedan and Wraith coupe, Rolls-Royce debuted Black Badge at the 2016 Geneva auto show. In 2017, it released a Dawn convertible Black Badge model.

According to a Rolls-Royce representative, the Phantom Black Badge is not available and will not be available in the future.

Darkened chrome surfaces on the front grille frame and exhaust pipes, as well as trim pieces on the side and rear of the car, distinguish the Black Badges type of Rolls-Royces. The hood ornament for the Spirit of Ecstasy is coated in a darker, gloss-black chrome. The variant also features red brake calipers and 22-inch wheels.

The manufacture of the wheels is similarly complicated. They boast 22 layers of carbon fibre in addition to the alloy-carbon composite. All models get attractive eight-speed automatic gearboxes with more alert regulate pedals, and the Wraith gets an overhauled air suspension system that appears to provide both driver focus and a’magic carpet ride.’

Continue Reading